8 / Philosophy Of Science

16 – 21 April 2007   print this page

Conference organizers:

Dunja Jutronić, University of Split, Croatia

Lars Bergström, Stockholm University, Sweden

Zvonimir Šikić, University of Zagreb, Croatia

James Robert Brown, University of Toronto, Canada

David Davies, McGill University, Canada

Michel Ghins, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium

Elena Mamchur, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

James McAllister, University of Leiden, Netherlands

Conference description:

The conference Philosophy of science continues the tradition of offering each time several topics, central to philosophy of science. This year the theoretical one is concerned with status of entities, especially theoretical ones in science, the second topic is more historical one with the influence of Kant and with neo-kantianism in contemporary philosophy of science. Finally, the particular branch of science to be discussed this year is philosophy of anthropology.